State Historical Society of North Dakota Foundation

Board of Directors

Paul Olson, President
Fargo, ND 

Robert Horne, Immediate Past President
Fargo, ND

Bruce Dolezal, Vice President
Dickinson, ND

Darrell Dorgan, Secretary
Bismarck, ND

Barb Lang, Treasurer
Jamestown, ND

Dr. Twyla Baker, New Town, ND

Jon Erickson, Minot, ND

Armen Hanson, Devils Lake, ND

Dennis Hill, Bismarck, ND

Nancy Jo Johnson, Fargo, ND

Jon McMillan, Fordville, ND


Foundation Staff

Dale Lennon, Executive Director

Kris Hockett, Development & Systems Manager



Volunteers to the Foundation Staff

The SHSND Foundation is grateful for the many volunteers who provide valuable services for our organization on a daily basis. Volunteers process more than 100,000 pieces of direct mail a year, helping with membership mailings and our capital campaign efforts. They provide invaluable assistance preparing family histories for our North Dakota Heritage Family partnership with numerous funeral homes in North Dakota. The SHSND Foundation could not function without the time and talents of our extraordinary volunteers.

Dolores Boint
Kathy Dorgan
Erlys McCullough Fardal
Lucille Goldade
Tony Goldade
Norm Heinert
Toni Heinert
Carol Heyd
Mike Heyd
Tom Kilzer
Lawrence Klemer                                                                                                                                        Sally Kraft
Verlyn Larson
Sandy Rath
Myrna Schedel                                                                                                                                               Cindy Schroeder
Sherri Snyder

If you would like to volunteer, call SHSND Foundation Executive Director Dale Lennonn at 701-222-1976 or email

State Historical Society Volunteers – more than 200 volunteers help the State Historical Society with important tasks on a daily basis. Society volunteers also help with SHSND Foundation projects as needed.